We Translate On Time

Conditions Générales


Ces Conditions Générales forment le contrat entre We Translate On Time et vous pour la provision de Services (comme ci-dessous définis).

Définitions

Dans ces Conditions, les mots et phrases suivantes auront les définitions suivantes:

“Entreprise” signifie le site We Translate On Time.
“Client” signifie la personne, entreprise, organe statutaire ou personne morale, ensemble avec toute filial ou entreprise associée pour laquelle l’Entreprise a accordée de fournir les services conformément à ces conditions générales de l’affaire.
“Devise d’Échange” signifie l’Euro.
“Frais” signifie le montant payable par le Client ou l’Entreprise dans la Devise d’Échange, en accord avec la partie 3 de ces Conditions.
“Services” signifie les services de traduction et tout autre type de services que l’Entreprise pourra fournir au Client.
“Devise Locale” signifie la devise convertie par l’Entreprise par les moyens que l’Entreprise décide.
“Matériel Source” signifie tout document finalise, matériaux, éléments du texte, images, graphiques, photographies, dessins, données ou autre information qui est en relation avec les Services, fournis à l’entreprise par le client.
“Matériel Final” signifie la version final, traduite du Matériel Source ou autre document fourni par l’Entreprise au client, consécutif à la prestation des Services.
“Commande” signifie la commande faite par le Client, et l’acte de paiement.
“Accord” signifie toute commande qui ait été acceptée par l’Entreprise.

Prestation de Services

L’Entreprise accepte de fournir les Services au Client en accord avec ces Conditions.
En accord avec ces Conditions le Client est toujours responsable pour toutes activités impropres. Le Client doit assumer toute responsabilité en cas de mauvaise utilisation du site.
L’Entreprise réserve tout droit de suspendre ou discontinuer les Services, en tout ou en partie, à sa seule discrétion, ayant toutefois la responsabilité de continuer les Accords inaccomplis, à l’exceptions des cas décrits dans la clause 4.2.
L’Entreprise réserve le droit de modifier raisonnablement ces Conditions en tout temps, sans conséquences pour les Accords et Commandes préalables.
Les Clients n’ont aucune période pendant laquelle ils peuvent annuler leur Commande. Les modification sont soumises l’appréciation et accord discrétionnaire de l’Entreprise.
Les services sont commandés par les moyens de l’interne via le site web, en complétant les étapes affichées, le paiement et l’acceptation de ces Conditions d’Utilisation par le Client.
Lorsque le Client accède aux Services via internet, le Client est responsable de fournir des informations personnelles correctes et d’avoir une connexion internet appropriée, qui est nécessaire pour accéder aux Services.
L’Entreprise ne doit avoir aucune responsabilité pour des situations dans lesquelles les Services ne sont pas fournis au Client en raison de données personnelles incorrectes, défaillance dans la communication et/ou connexion internet défaillante.
Le Client accepte que l’Entreprise ne garantie, d’aucune façon, des résultats spécifiques que le Client attend d’obtenir avec ces Services.
Le client doit, dans la mesure du possible, fournir tout Matériel Source nécessaire (et information adéquate) avec une lisibilité suffisante, pour permettre à l’Entreprise de fournir un Service de bonne qualité.
L’entreprise peut corriger toute erreur de typographie ou autres erreurs ou oublis dans tout Matériel Source relatif à la fourniture du Service, sans aucune responsabilité envers le Client.

Frais et Moyens de Paiement

Les Frais payables par le Client pour les services doivent être conçus lors de la Commande relationnée directement aux Services fournis par l’Entreprise ou autrement accordés avec l’Entreprise par e-mail.
Les Frais sont calculés selon un comptage estimé du nombre de mots dans tous les Matériaux Sources.
Défaillance lors de la réception du due paiement implique un arrêt immédiat du procès de livraison de la Commande jusqu’à ce que le paiement soit finalisé avec succès. Le Client sera notifié pour corriger ces situations.
Tous les paiements sont effectués dans la Devise d’Échange lors de l’acte de Commande par carte bancaire ou autres moyens disponibles.
L’Entreprise pourra ajouter aux Frais imposés à tous les clients Européens la Taxe sur la Valeur Ajoutée (à l’exception des entreprises établies en dehors du Portugal)pour laquelle le Client devra être imputé du taux applicable de 23%
L’Entreprise réserve le droit d’ajuster le prix sans conséquences pour les Accords précédents.
Des charges additionnelles sont imposées par l’Entreprise pour la performance de quelques ou de tous les suivants en connexion avec les Services, en accord avec la Commande du Client:
Traductions Techniques.
Modification ou autres corrections requis par le Client après 10 jours de la date de livraison.
Autres charges liées au moyen de paiement.
Les factures sont remises jusqu’à 10 jours après la date de livraison quand le Client remplit les données nécessaires de facturation.
Les Frais sont ajustés en accord avec la date limite choisie par le Client pendant le procès de Commande.

Garanties et Engagements

Le client accepte expressément que l’utilisation des Services est aux risqué exclusives du Client. L’Entreprise, ses agents, contractants, donneurs de licence et employés ne garantissent pas que les Services n’auront absolument aucune erreur.
L’engagement de l’Entreprise utilisera ses meilleures initiatives pour délivrer les Services à la date limite acceptée, étant redevable aux Clients pour raison de retard dans la livraison, à l’exception des cas de:
piratage du système ou virus ;
mort ou dommage corporel;
défaillance de l’électricité ou télécommunication de n’importe quel moyen;
émeute, guerre, invasion, actes de terrorisme, hostilités (déclarées ou non), guerre civil, révolte, modifications dans la loi, inondations, feux, sécheresse ou tout autre catastrophe naturelle.
Pour tout autre cas de retard, l’Entreprise donnera au Client le choix d’être totalement remboursé ou d’étendre la data limite. Pour les cas où le client décide d’étendre la date limite, ‘Entreprise doit donner une nouvelle date limite et est obligée à compenser le Client.
L’Entreprise contracte sous ses Conditions uniquement avec le Client et n’a expressément aucune relation contractuelle ou engagement sous ses Conditions avec une Troisième partie.
L’Entreprise ne sera pas engagée au Client ou une troisième partie dans n’importe quelle circonstance sans exception pour toute perte ou dommage consécutif de tout type (en incluant perte de bénéfice).

Livraison et Enjeux de Qualité

Le client doit alerter l’Entreprise de tous problèmes en relation avec la qualité des Services dans un délai maximum de 10 jours après la date de livraison. Veuillez noter qu’après l’expiration de cette période, pendant que des meilleures initiatives seront faites, l’Entreprise ne peut garantir que le projet sera revu.
L’Entreprise n’examinera les erreurs ou omissions si un report complet précisant toute les erreurs et omissions sans exceptions est soumit à l’Entreprise par écrit. S’il y a des erreurs ou omissions dans le projet entrepris, l’Entreprise l’examinera et l’écrira à nouveau.
Si le Client n’a pas donné une notification par écrit à l’Entreprise notifiant que la Commande n’est pas satisfaisante dans les 10 jours après sa remise, le Client devra accepter et approuver la Commande et l’Entreprise n’aura aucune responsabilité pour tout défaut dans la qualité de la traduction ou sa défaillance de correspondre aux attentes.
La livraison du Matériel Final au Client est entreprise via e-mail et le Client a la responsabilité d’avoir toutes les conditions pour le recevoir. Toutefois, l’Entreprise retiendra une copie de ces matériaux pendant la période de 6 mois et pourra les rendre au Client sans aucun coût additionnel sous demande.

Employés et Sous-traitants

L’Entreprise se réserve le droit et est en droit de sous-traiter ou d’externaliser toute ou une partie des Services à une tierce partie qu’elle choisie et n’aura aucune obligation de notifier le Client de la sélection de cette tierce partie ou d’une modification de l’identité de la tierce partie sélectionnée.
Le client par la présente comprends et reconnait que l’Entreprise a investit du temps et des ressources en trouvant, embauchant et retenant et/ou entrainant ses employés, consultants, sous-traitants et agents. Par conséquent, le Client accepte que pendant le cours du fournissement des Services et pendant la période de cinq ans après, e Client ne pourra directement ou indirectement, en tant qu’individuel ou en tant que propriétaire, agent, directeur, employé, consultant ou agent de l’Entreprise pour effectuer tout type de Services.

Confidentialité et Sécurité

La nature du travail effectué et toute information transmise à l’Entreprise par le Client doit rester confidentielle. L’Entreprise ne pourra, sans le consentement préalable du client, divulguer ou autrement dévoiler une telle information à toute personne à l’exception des employés autorisés ou sous-traitants de l’entreprise pour lequel le rendement professionnel exige une telle divulgation. Ce point n’est pas applicable dans les cas où l’Entreprise est obligée par loi à divulguer une telle information ou dans les cas où l’ information est ou doit devenir un sujet de connaissance public autre que par divulgation par l’ Entreprise. < br > L’ Entreprise assure que le Cient que la possession de données est totalement conforme aux conditions de la Directive Européenne sur la Protection des Données - Directive 95 / 46 / EC.Néanmoins, la sécurité sur internet n’ est pas totalement imprenable et des intrusions malicieuses peuvent avoir lieu.
Les donnés du Client fournies sur le site web de l’ Entreprise sont encryptées avec le protocole SSL(Secure Sockers Layer) qui  utilise une  clef  de  cryptage de128  bits

Loi Applicable

L’Accord est gouverné en accord avec la loi Portugaise et les parties se soumettent à la juridiction des tribunaux du Portugal.

We Translate On Time

Terms and Conditions


These Terms and Conditions (“Terms”) form the contract between We Translate On Time and yourself for the provision of Services (as hereinafter defined).

Definitions

In these Terms, the following words and phrases shall have the following meanings:

“Company” means the website We Translate On Time.
“Customer” means the person, firm, organisation, statutory or corporate body, together with any subsidiary or associated undertaking for whom the Company has agreed to provide the services pursuant to these terms and conditions of business.
“Trading Currency” means the Euro.
“Fee” means the amount payable by the Customer to the Company in the Trading Currency, in accordance with part 3 of these Terms.
“Services” means the translation services and any other services that the Company may provide to the Customer.
“Local Currency” means the currency converted by the Company by the means that the Company determines.
“Source Material” means any finalized documents, materials, elements of text, images, graphics, photographs, designs, data or other information that are related to the Services, provided to the company by the customer.
“Final Material” means the final, translated version of the Source Material or other document provided by the Company to the customer, pursuant and resultant from the provision of the Services.
“Order” means the order made by the Customer, including the act of payment.
“Agreement” means any order which was accepted by the Company.

Provision of Services

The Company agrees to provide the Services to the Customer in accordance with these Terms.
According to this Terms the Customer is always responsible for the use of the Services, and must not use them for any improper activities. The Customer shall assume all the responsibility in case of misuse of the website.
The Company reserves the right to suspend or discontinue any or all of the Services at its sole discretion, having however the responsibility of carrying on with unaccomplished Agreements, except in the cases described in clause 4.2.
The Company reserves the right to reasonably alter these Terms at any time, with no consequences for prior Agreements and Orders.
Customers do not have any period during which they can cancel their Order. Modifications are subject to the discretionary appreciation and approval of the Company.
The services are ordered by means of the internet via website, by completing the displayed steps, the payment and the acceptance of these Terms by the Customer.
As the Customer accesses the Services via internet, the Customer is responsible for providing correct personal information and to have a proper internet connection, which is necessary to access the Services.
The Company shall not have any responsibilities for situations in which the Services are not delivered to the Customer due to incorrect personal data, failure of communication and/or improper internet connection.
The Customer agrees that the Company does not, in any way, guarantee any specific results that the Client is expecting to achieve with these services.
The Customer shall, to any extent possible, provide all necessary Source Materials (and proper information) with sufficient readability, to enable the Company to provide a good quality Service.
The company may correct any typographic or other errors or omissions in any Source Materials relating to the provision of the Service, without any liability to the Customer.

Charges and Payment

The Fee payable by the Customer for the services shall be set out in the Order directly related to the Services provided by the Company or otherwise agreed with the Company by email.
The Fee is calculated upon an estimated counting of the number of words in all Source Materials.
Failure in receiving the due payment implies the immediate stop of the process of delivering the Order until the payment is successfully completed. The Customer will be notified to correct these situations.
All payments are made in the Trading Currency in the act of Order by credit card or other means available.
The Company shall add onto the Fee charged to all European clients the Value Added Tax (except for companies based outside Portugal) for which the Customer shall be additionally liable at the applicant rate of 23%
The Company reserves the right to adjust pricing with no consequences for prior Agreements.
Additional charges are levied by the Company for the performance of any or all of the following in connection with the Services, in accordance to the Customer’s Order:
Technical Translations.
Changes or other amendments required by the Customer after 10 days of the delivery date.
Other charges related to the mean of payment.
Invoices are issued until 10 days after the delivery date when the Client fills in the necessary invoicing data.
The Fee is adjusted according to the deadline chosen by the Customer during the Ordering process.

Guarantees and Liability

The customer expressly agrees that the use of the Services is at the Customer’s sole risk. The Company, its agents, contractors, licensers and employers do not guarantee that the Services will be absolutely free from error.
The liability of the Company will use its best endeavours to deliver the Services within any agreed deadline, being liable to Customers by reason of any delay in delivery, except in case of:
system hacking or computer viruses;
death or personal injury;
electricity or telecommunication failure of whatever means;
riot, war, invasion, acts of terrorism, hostilities (whether declared or not), civil war, rebellion, legislation changes, flood, fire, drought or other natural disasters.
For any other cases of delay, the Company shall give the Customer the choice of being fully reimbursed or extend the deadline. For the cases when the Customer chooses to extend the deadline, the Company must give a new deadline and is obliged to compensate the Customer.
The Company contracts under these Terms solely with the Customer and expressly has no contractual relationship or liability of whatever nature under these Terms to any third party.
The Company shall not be liable to the Customer or any third party in any circumstances whatsoever for any consequential loss or damage of any kind (including loss of profit).

Delivery and Quality issues

The Customer must alert the Company of any problems related to the quality of the Services within a maximum of 10 days after the date of delivery. Please note that after this period has expired, whilst best endeavours will be made, the Company cannot guarantee that the project will be reviewed.
The Company will only review errors or omissions if a full report stating each and every one of the errors or omissions alleged is submitted to the Company in writing. As a result of any errors or omissions in the project undertaken, the Company will review it and retype it.
If the Customer has not given written notice to the Company that the Deliverable is not satisfactory within 10 days of its delivery, the Customer shall be deemed to have accepted and approved the Deliverable and the Company shall have no liability for any defect in the quality of the translation or its failure to correspond to the expectations.
The delivery of the Final Materials to the Customer is carried out via e-mail and the Customer has the responsibility to have all the conditions to receive it. However, the Company will retain a copy of these materials for a period of 6 months and may return them to the Customer at no additional cost upon request.

Employees and Subcontractors

The Company reserves the right and therefore shall be entitled to subcontract or otherwise outsource all or any part of the Services to any third party it selects and shall be under no obligation to notify the Customer of either the selection of that third party or any subsequent change to the identity of the selected third party
The Customer hereby understands and acknowledges that the Company has invested extensive time and resources in finding, hiring and retaining and/or training its employees, consultants, subcontractors and agents. Accordingly, the Customer agrees that during the course of provision of the Services and for a period of five years afterwards, the Customer shall not directly or indirectly, whether individually or as an owner, officer, director, employee, consultant or agent of any company or other entity, in any manner whatsoever, hire or attempt to hire, retain, engage or solicit, in any manner, any employee, consultant, subcontractor or agent of the Company to perform any kind of Services.

Confidentiality and Security

The nature of the work performed and any information transmitted to the Company by the Customer shall be confidential. The Company shall not, without the prior consent of the customer, divulge or otherwise disclose such information to any person other than authorized employees or subcontractors of the company whose job performance requires such disclosure. This point is not applicable in cases where the Company is required by law to divulge such information or in cases where the information is or has become a matter of public knowledge other than by disclosure by the Company.
The Company ensures the Customer that the possession of personal data is fully compliant with the terms of the European Data Protection Directive - Directive 95/46/EC. Nevertheless, internet security is not fully impregnable and harmful intrusions may occur.
Customer's data provided in the Company's website are encrypted with SSL (Secure Sockers Layer) protocol with an encryption key length of 128 bits.

Applicable Law

The Agreement is governed in accordance with the Portuguese law and the parties submit to the jurisdiction of the courts of Portugal.